Section Europe

Conferences

2019

AVIGNON - FRANCE

2018

MAYENCE - ALLEMAGNE

2017

BUDAPEST - HONGRIE

2016

LYON - FRANCE

Welcome

Dear friends,

In 1159, Jean de Salisbery published Metalogicon, a treatise on education. If this book has passed the centuries, it is not so much for the promotion of the liberal arts that it contains, but for a famous metaphor about the progress of knowledge: "We are like dwarves sitting on the shoulders of giants. If we see more things and more distant than them, it is not because of the insight of our sight, nor our greatness, it is because we are raised by them. 

It is this spirit that has animated the AIDV - European Section since it was focused on baptismal fonts in Lyon in 1999.

Promote the study of vine and wine law by focusing on both the history of terroirs and the globalization of the market, the specificity of national rights and the dissemination of international law.

To achieve this goal, our association can rely on its members from all over Europe, whose numbers, quality and diversity are all assets. It also enjoys a perfect synergy with the other chapters of the AIDV that radiate on the five continents.

Its annual conferences, held in Colmar, Madrid, London, Luxembourg, Brussels, Albi, Toledo, Bucharest, Budapest or Mainz, are all privileged moments of study, exchange and conviviality. They bring together specialists from different disciplines, backgrounds and nationalities. They cover current topics, new questions and original topics.

The challenge is to contribute to the dissemination and progress of wine law by reconciling a culture of vines concerned with its environment, the development of the territories, respect for the know-how of winemakers and the promotion of quality wines.

AIDV is always happy to enrich itself with new members, and new insights into the subjects it is passionate about.

Frédéric Rocheteau
President of the European Section of the International Association of Wine Lawyers
2018-2021

Contact

Cabinet de la SCP DESILETS ROBBE ROQUEL
223 Charles GERMAIN Street
69400 VILLEFRANCHE

PreviousPage 1 of 4

aidv

SECTION EUROPE

  Conférences

Conférence 2018

Mayence - 19/21 avril

Conférence 2017

Budapest - 15/17 juin

Conférence 2016

Lyon - 9/11 juin

  Le mot du Président de la section

Chères amies, Chers amis,
 
En 1159, Jean de Salisbery publiait le Metalogicon, un traité consacré à l’éducation. Si ce livre a passé les siècles, ce n’est pas tellement pour la promotion des arts libéraux qu’il contient, mais pour une métaphore célèbre sur le progrès du savoir : « Nous sommes comme des nains assis sur des épaules de géants. Si nous voyons plus de choses et plus lointaines qu’eux, ce n’est pas à cause de la perspicacité de notre vue, ni de notre grandeur, c’est parce que nous sommes élevés par eux. »
 
C’est cet esprit qui anime l’AIDV – Section européenne depuis qu’elle été portée sur les fonts baptismaux, à Lyon, en 1999.
 
Promouvoir l’étude du droit de la vigne et du vin en s’intéressant à la fois à l’histoire des terroirs et à la mondialisation du marché, à la spécificité des droits nationaux et à la diffusion d’un droit international.
 
Pour atteindre cet objectif, notre association peut s’appuyer sur ses membres, venus des quatre coins de l’Europe, dont le nombre, la qualité et la diversité sont autant d’atouts. Elle profite également d’une parfaite synergie avec les autres chapitres de l’AIDV qui rayonnent sur les cinq continents.
 
Ses conférences annuelles, organisées à Colmar, Madrid, Londres, Luxembourg, Bruxelles, Albi, Tolède, Bucarest, Budapest ou Mayence, sont autant de moments privilégiés d’étude, d’échanges et de convivialité. Elles réunissent des spécialistes de disciplines, d’horizons et de nationalités différents. Elles portent à la fois sur des thèmes d’actualité, des questions nouvelles et des sujets originaux.
 
L’enjeu est de contribuer à la diffusion et au progrès du droit du vin en conciliant une culture de la vigne soucieuse de son environnement, la mise en valeur des territoires, le respect du savoir-faire des vignerons et la promotion de vins de qualité.
 
L’AIDV est toujours heureuse de s’enrichir de nouveaux membres, et de nouveaux regards sur les sujets qui la passionnent.
 
 
Frédéric Rocheteau
Président de la Section Européenne de l’Association Internationale des Juristes du Vin

2018-2021

  Statuts

  Contact

Cabinet de la SCP DESILETS ROBBE ROQUEL
223, rue Charles GERMAIN
69400 VILLEFRANCHE